WHY CANT I STOP THAT?? - Reacting to Trigger Effects 【Advanced Rulings】

Channel:
Subscribers:
400,000
Published on ● Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZzAseOdGts



Game:
Duration: 0:53
56,091 views
4,396


let's say you have a called by the grave, D.D. Crow, or a Bystial (Bystial Magnamhut), and your opponent sends a Glow-up Bloom from their deck to the graveyard. Glow up bloom has a graveyard effect where it can banish itself to special summon a zombie from your deck. Would you be able to stop glow boom from being able to use its effect by removing it from the graveyard first? The answer in this case is actually no, because glow of Bloom has a trigger effect, where it can only activate as soon as it sent to the graveyard. And since part of its activation requirement is to banish itself, it will be at the very start of the chain before an open game state is allowed, where your opponent would even be allowed to activate one of those 3 cards to get rid of it. And since it banishes itself as cost, it would no longer be in the graveyard to get banished, and therefore the other cards would not be able to stop it from activating. Since trigger effects have to activate immediately before an open game state is applied, which can cause some ruling confusions when trying to stop cards like glow up Bloom with common hand traps

Editing by @ParfaitOperationalGuidebook
-----------------------------------------
#yugioh #shorts

https://www.twitch.tv/theduellogs
https://twitter.com/hirumared
https://twitter.com/TheDuelLogs







Other Statistics

The Graveyard Statistics For TheDuelLogs

At present, TheDuelLogs has 452,494 views spread across 4 videos for The Graveyard, with his channel publishing less than an hour of The Graveyard content. This makes up less than 0.18% of the total overall content on TheDuelLogs's YouTube channel.