Is this play a touchdown? Should this play be a touchdown in Iowa-Purdue game?
Channel:
Subscribers:
3,210
Published on ● Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fq6N_M2nd4
Purdue's receiver appears to hit the pylon with the ball as he goes out of bounds at Iowa, 10/16/21. This play was ruled a touchdown on the field, but what happens here? What should happen? How was this play ruled?
After this video is over, not only is this touchdown overturned, but Purdue also loses the ball, as the video reviewers say this is a touchback. Iowa ends up getting possession of the ball.
Do you all think the video reviewers got this play right? Or should Purdue have been able to keep their touchdown? I believe the video folks upstairs got this call right.
This video belongs to the Big Ten Conference and the NCAA.
Other Videos By R McElhaney
Tags:
video review
ruling on field
Purdue touchdown or no touchdown
NCAA
B1G