Myth Extended Gameplay
Help Rahdo Run: http://patreon.com/rahdo ❤️ Code of conduct: http://conduct.rahdo.com 🙂 And now...
A video outlining gameplay for the boardgame . For more game info,
Part I: Gameplay Runthrough
Part II: Extended Gameplay
Part III: Final Thoughts
--------------------------
Hello Everybody...
Due to the "complicated" rules of this game and me knowing nothing about it this time the Goof Proofing falls on you...
So, please helps us out and when you find some Goof leave a comment and the time stamp of when it happens so I can add a note
Thanks
-t 4:55 and again at 18:24 see Page 5 of FAQ = each fate die recipe can only be used once. So would only decrease threat once even if she rolled her symbol twice.
- about 14:00 and 20:15 just ignore the "No" on the Interrupt cards; they don't refer to movement during the hero phase but possibly refer to movement during the darkness phase (something that does not happen in the base game).
- 18:00 Jen needs to move to get within range to shoot her arrow (range = 4) and it does matter which grubber is within range.
- 19:00 you didn't flip a darkness card and resolve it. You skipped right to step 4 of the darkness step (activate enemies).
Not that it matters much in this case. There are really only 1 or 2 darkness cards that with events that will trigger since you're not using a lair, but just in case you want to fully play out the DC.
- 19:30 -- Both of those Interrupt cards require that Jen actually be attacked (in this case by melee from the grubbers). The trap as you said earlier does 5 hits.
- 27:43 Blessings of the father is not supposed to be in your green treasure deck. It has a quest icon in the upper right next to the name, and the way to get quest items is to complete the quests that name it as a reward.
Also you could not have sold that item, because it has no merchant value in the bottom right.
- 29:47 and 31:55 technically you are both the same distance from grubber, so would attack you with lowest health instead of Jen.
- 32:00 Grubbers don't roll fate dice
That symbol means they do 1 attack on 1 target.
- 39:45 You can't enter a tile that's the same size as the one you just left
- 46:07 when you set up the lairs, the campfire does not block movement diagonally