Last Turn Weird Rulings - Part 2 - What Happens to Immune Monsters?
(Expect at least 4 more videos about Last Turn rulings)
Last Turn has the effect to send all cards on the field to the graveyard in order to summon a monster from your opponents deck, force a special battle phase, then perform a win condition during the end phase all-in-one. However what happens if there's an immune monster on the field? While normally in Yu-Gi-Oh you're not allowed to activate cards if you can't resolve their effects, last turn kind of ignores this to an extent, because you don't have to send all other cards on the field and hand to the graveyard, you simply have to attempt to. So if your opponent has a Raidraptor ultimate falcon, which is immune to all card effects, it will not be sent to the graveyard, however everything else about the card will still resolve like normal. Your opponent will have to special summon a monster from the deck, and you have to enter the special battle phase. However since there will be two monsters on the field, it brings up another question of how does that special battle phase work? Well there's another obscure, unofficial ruling, that states only the two monsters summoned by the effect can battle each other ("Conductor Tyranno" and "Ultimate Tyranno"), even if there's another card ("Raidraptor - Ultimate Falcon") on the field. So the two monsters will fight it out and ignore ultimate falcon, then you'll have the end of phase check to see who wins the game, where the winner is whoever has a lone monster on the field, so if ultimate falcon is on the field and your monster is still on the field, the game will result in a draw.
editing by @ParfaitOperationalGuidebook
-----------------------------------------
#yugioh #shorts
https://www.twitch.tv/theduellogs
https://twitter.com/hirumared
https://twitter.com/TheDuelLogs