DnD 5e - Attacking and Grappling Yourself

Subscribers:
104
Published on ● Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6Av8J8cszg



Duration: 9:02
360 views
11


In DnD 5e, a Barbarian's rage ends early if his turn ends and he hasn't attacked a hostile creature or taken damage that turn. In theory, there's nothing in the rules saying you can't attack yourself to maintain your rage, but according to the Rules as Written you'd still have to make an attack roll against your own Armor Class. Me and JP tried to think of situations in which you could gain advantage on that attack roll, and then we ended up on another tangent involving grappling yourself.

It did not occur to me until typing out this description that Reckless Attack is the perfect solution to this..."problem."

Music is "The Pursuer" from Dark Souls 2. It was the boss music that was playing when that night's session ended and I just never closed out of the window.