Can the king ever be captured in chess? Top International Arbiter (IA) Explains
In a recently published video on ChessBase India, we encountered a very unique scenario. A 67-year-old player gave a check to opponent's king. Instead of moving the king, the opponent played an illegal move. Now instead of claiming an illegal move, the veteran captured the king with his rook. Is this allowed by the rules of chess? Is this an illegal move? If this is an illegal move, then what about the illegal move made by the opponent on the previous move? All these questions and more are answered by one of India's top arbiters S. Gopakumar in this video.
Video: ChessBase India
#Chess #ChessBaseIndia #IllegalMoves
----------------------------------------------------------------
Subscribe to the ChessBase India Channel on YouTube for more informative and exciting videos!
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Subscribe to ChessBase India on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/ChessBaseIndiachannel
Subscribe to our second channel - ChessBase India clips for fun and exciting content:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjYrfY1-CCX2pagdnRrNUpA
If you like content in Hindi, then do subscribe to Hindi ChessBase India channel:
https://www.youtube.com/c/ChessBaseIndiaHindi
Check out chessbase.in for quality news and updates: http://chessbase.in
Find all latest ChessBase DVD, Quality Chess books and other accessories: https://chessbase.in/online-shop/
Access our free and high quality Calendar: https://chessbase.in/calendar
You may also buy from ChessBase India storefront in Amazon India: https://amzn.to/2vv0XXy
------------------------------------
ChessBase India on Social Media
------------------------------------
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ChessbaseIndia
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chessbaseindia/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chessbaseindia
---------------------------------------------
In case of any questions feel free to reach out to our team at chessbaseindia@gmail.com